Member Login
Username:

Password:


Register


Secure Donation's
Using AMEX




For the Latest EHR news:
Web Image: Newsletter Button
 
HAPPY  TAILS!!! 
  If You Are An
Eleventh Hour Adopter,
Please Let Us Know How
Your Fur Family Is Doing.

  Click Here to Fill out 
a Happy Tails Form
 
Check out our 
EHR Kennel Club on
Facebook!
 
 
 
Duffy's Web Page

Shepherd / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Male  : :  Adult  : :  Medium


More Pics...

I would love you more than you can imagine.
Please adopt me!

Sponsor This Pet

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Print an adoption flyer for Duffy!

About Duffy

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Tan
  • Current Size: 53 Pounds
  • Current Age: 4 Years 5 Months (best estimate)
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

My name is Duffy.  The first thing you need to know about me is that I LOVE getting belly rubs.  I am also super sweet.  My life hasn’t always been so easy though.  I was found with a collar embedded in my neck.  Luckily my sweet nature made the shelter staff fall in love with me and they sent me to Eleventh Hour Rescue so I could find a forever home.

Duffy is about 3 years old & is a medium-sized boy at around 50 lbs. He is currently living in a foster home and here is what his parents have to say:

My foster parents say I am the most lovable companion ever!  Every time we go for a walk I get compliments on how sweet and cute I am.  I've been working hard learning new tricks, too.  I can sit, stay, come and lay down pretty well now. 
 
I sometimes  get a little too excited when meeting people and jump up on them, but I'm getting better about that. I am eager to please & pretty darn smart, too. Although I love people, it would be best if I was the only pet in my home. I love children, too, but because I am so enthusiastic I would do best in a home with older, considerate kids.
 
I like to get exercise, too.  My foster parents even take me running with them sometimes.  I've run up to 3 whole miles at a time!  When I'm not running with them, we like to play fetch or go on hikes.  I'm always up for an adventure.  Overall, my foster parents think I'm pretty great, and I bet you would too!
 
I really would love a home of my own - please fill out an adoption application for me and Eleventh Hour will set up a meeting for you.

More about Duffy

Not Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Leashtrained, Cratetrained, Likes to play with toys, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Goofy


Other Pictures of Duffy (click to see larger version):

Duffy Duffy Duffy Duffy
Duffy Duffy Duffy Duffy
Duffy Duffy Duffy Duffy

P.O. Box 218 •  Rockaway, NJ 07866  •  (973) 664-0865 •  MainOffice [ at ] ehrdogs.org